Valuation

Identification of specific valuations

Our clients’ demand for transparent and internationally recognized valuation procedures as well as compliance with professional standards form the framework for our consulting services. Our goal with regard to transactions, structuring measures and accounting-related valuation issues: identifying, together with you, the ideal method for each individual occasion – whether capital-oriented methods (DCF or capitalized earnings method) or comparison and transaction-based multiples valuation methods. Depending on the relevant valuation, we also use the net asset value or liquidation value.

Precise assessment

An accurate assessment of the market conditions and the competitive environment are of particular importance for every valuation. In this regard, we refer to internal investigations of our industry experts and on surveys of leading capital market data bases.

Long-term experience

Valuations are often subject to critical reviews, either within the scope of statutory procedures, fairness opinions or arbitration proceedings based on expert opinions. Due to our longstanding experience as official experts on valuation issues, we are familiar with relevant case-law and contribute our know-how as central arbitrator or party’s expert to conflict situations.

For an overview of our consulting services, please click here.

Contact us


To discuss our services please get in contact with us by using our contact form.

Valuation

Identifikation des spezifischen Bewertungsanlasses

Die Anforderungen unserer Mandanten nach transparenten und international anerkannten Bewertungsverfahren wie auch die Beachtung berufsständischer Standards bilden den Rahmen unserer Bewertungsleistungen. Dies ist unser Anspruch bei Transaktionen, bei Strukturmaßnahmen und bei rechnungslegungsbezogenen Bewertungsthemen: Wir identifizieren gemeinsam mit Ihnen das für den spezifischen Bewertungsanlass empfehlenswerteste Verfahren – ob kapitalwertorientierte Methoden (DCF- bzw. Ertragswertverfahren) oder vergleichs- bzw. transaktionsbasierte Multiplikatorenverfahren. Je nach Bewertungsanlass nutzen wir auch Net Asset Value oder Liquidationswert.

Präzise Einschätzung des Umfelds

Von besonderer Bedeutung bei der Bewertung ist nicht zuletzt eine präzise Einschätzung des Markt- und Wettbewerberumfelds. Wir stützen uns dabei auf interne Recherchen unserer Branchenexperten und auf Erhebungen führender Kapitalmarktdatenbanken.

Langjährige Erfahrung bei Bewertungen

Bewertungen stehen oftmals im Fokus einer kritischen Überprüfung, sei es im Rahmen eines gesetzlich vorgesehenen Verfahrens, von Fairness Opinions oder gutachtlichen Schiedsverfahren. Aus unserer langjährigen Tätigkeit als gerichtliche Sachverständige für Bewertungsfragen sind wir mit der einschlägigen Rechtsprechung vertraut und bringen unser Know-how als zentraler Schiedsgutachter oder als Parteigutachter in Konfliktsituationen ein.

Publikationen

Baker Tilly Roelfs: Ihr Berater, neutraler Gutachter und Schiedsgutachter:

Zuverlässige Bewertungen als Basis unternehmerischer und privater Gestaltungsmaßnahmen