Restructuring

Quick Check Reorganization Opportunities

In challenging economic situations, the determination of the own location represents the first step of a successful solution. Based on the experience gained from manifold restructuring projects, Baker Tilly gives, after a cost-efficient short analysis, a sound answer to the question which legal, fiscal and productive alternative courses of action exist and show potential reorganization strategies.

Independent business review and validation of business plans

Due to changing conditions, partners, lenders or investors increasingly request an objective assessment of the economic efficiency and the financial situation of companies. By involving public accountants, functional and sector-specific experts, Baker Tilly assesses the strategic, operative and fiscal position of the company. Furthermore, Baker Tilly examines and evaluates the essential parts of the business plan. In this respect, we assure the technical quality of the planning and evaluate the underlying assumptions based on sound market and industry data. Thus, Baker Tilly establishes the transparent basis for financing and investment decisions.

Reorganization Opinion IDW S6

Corporate crises pose a challenge for all participants. The entrepreneur is usually under tremendous time pressure and pressure to take action. Lenders search for a sound and legally certain basis for decisions to participate in an intended reorganization. A qualified reorganization opinion in accordance with IDW S6 establishes new scopes of action for all participants. In that connection, Baker Tilly stands especially for one thing: The fast implementation of the defined reorganization measures.

Going Concern Principle

When times become harder, lenders and/or auditors often expect the statement of an external third party on future earnings, liquidity and capital situation. This so-called going concern principle within the meaning of § 252 (1) No. 2 German Commercial Code (HGB) requires a sound statement whether there are any legal or factual circumstances opposing the going concern of the company. However, we do not consider our activity to be merely an assessment. Based on our extensive expertise gained from reorganization advice, Baker Tilly supports you also in mastering those challenges.

Productive reorganization

Baker Tilly represents a holistic reorganization approach. Financial stability may only be substantially achieved with a functional business model. Baker Tilly therefore screens all relevant corporate functions and gives clear optimization recommendations, be that in production, procurement or marketing and distribution. We transfer these findings to realistic action plans to faster restore economic strength.

Accompanying and coordinating implementation

A successful reorganization needs a valid and feasible concept; however, the biggest challenge lies in the implementation. Baker Tilly regards itself primarily as a restructurer and not as a mere drafter of concepts. In parallel to the drafting of the concept, we already initiate the implementation of immediate measures. Because of our interdisciplinary focus we have the technical, legal and business know-how not only to manage the implementation of the reorganization measures but to execute those ourselves. In this respect, we follow up on the effectiveness of the measures by means of reorganization controlling, report thereof in a transparent manner and use the findings selectively for further implementation.

Communication and coordination with stakeholders

Especially in exceptional situations several interest groups often face each other with contrary objectives. The longstanding expertise of Baker Tilly with medium-sized and owner-operated companies, the acceptance on part of the lenders as well as the operative experiences gained from negotiations with works councils, suppliers and customers leads to fast and sustainable solutions.

Contact Us

You need further information? Do not hestitate to contact us by using our contact form.

Restructuring

Quick Check Restrukturierungschance

In herausfordernden wirtschaftlichen Situationen ist die Bestimmung des eigenen Standortes der erste Schritt einer erfolgreichen Lösung. Basierend auf der Erfahrung aus vielfältigen Restrukturierungsprojekten gibt Baker Tilly Roelfs nach einer ersten Kurzanalyse eine fundierte Antwort auf die Frage, welche rechtlichen, finanzwirtschaftlichen und leistungswirtschaftlichen Handlungsalternativen bestehen und zeigt mögliche Restrukturierungsstrategien auf.

Independent Business Review und Geschäftsplanplausibilisierung

Aufgrund sich verändernder Rahmenbedingungen fordern Gesellschafter, Kapitalgeber oder Investoren immer öfter eine objektive Bewertung der betriebswirtschaftlichen Leistungsfähigkeit und der Finanzsituation von Unternehmen. Unter Einbindung von Wirtschaftsprüfern, Funktions- und Branchenexperten beurteilt Baker Tilly Roelfs die strategische, operative und finanzwirtschaftliche Unternehmenssituation. Zudem untersucht und bewertet Baker Tilly Roelfs die wesentlichen Bestandsteile der Geschäftsplanung. Dazu sichern wir die handwerkliche Qualität der Planung und beurteilen die hinterlegten Planungsprämissen anhand fundierter Markt- und Branchendaten. Damit schafft Baker Tilly Roelfs die transparente Grundlage für Finanzierungs- und Investitionsentscheidungen.

Sanierungsgutachten IDW S6

Unternehmenskrisen stellen an alle Beteiligte hohe Anforderungen. Der Unternehmer steht in der Regel unter erheblichem Zeit- und Handlungsdruck. Kreditgeber suchen nach einer fundierten und rechtssicheren Entscheidungsgrundlage, um sich an einer beabsichtigten Sanierung zu beteiligen. Ein qualifiziertes Sanierungsgutachten nach IDW S6 schafft für alle Beteiligten neue Handlungsspielräume. Dabei steht Baker Tilly Roelfs besonders für eines: Die schnelle Umsetzung der definierten Restrukturierungsmaßnahmen.

Fortführungsprognose

Werden die Zeiten schwieriger, erwarten Kreditgeber und/oder Abschlussprüfer häufig die Stellungnahme eines externen Dritten zur künftigen Ergebnis-, Liquiditäts- und Kapitalsituation. Diese sog. Fortführungsprognose i.S.d. § 252 (1) Nr. 2 HGB verlangt eine fundierte Aussage, ob es rechtliche oder tatsächliche Umstände gibt, die einer Fortführung des Unternehmens entgegenstehen. Dabei verstehen wir unsere Tätigkeit nicht als reine Begutachtung. Baker Tilly Roelfs unterstützt Sie - basierend auf unserer umfangreichen Expertise aus der Restrukturierungsberatung - auch dabei, die Herausforderungen zu meistern.

Leistungswirtschaftliche Restrukturierung

Baker Tilly Roelfs vertritt einen ganzheitlichen Restrukturierungsansatz. Finanzielle Stabilität wird nachhaltig nur über ein funktionierendes Geschäftsmodell erreicht. Baker Tilly Roelfs durchleuchtet deshalb alle relevanten Unternehmensfunktionen und gibt klare Optimierungsempfehlungen, sei es in der Produktion, im Einkauf oder im Marketing und Vertrieb. Die Erkenntnisse überführen wir in realistische Maßnahmenpläne zur schnellen Wiederherstellung der wirtschaftlichen Stärke.

Umsetzungsbegleitung und -koordination

Eine erfolgreiche Restrukturierung setzt ein valides und machbares Konzept voraus, die größte Herausforderung liegt jedoch in der Umsetzung. Baker Tilly Roelfs versteht sich primär als Restrukturierer, nicht als reiner Konzeptersteller. Wir leiten bereits parallel zur Konzepterstellung die Umsetzung von Sofortmaßnahmen ein. Durch unsere interdisziplinäre Ausrichtung verfügen wir über das technische, rechtliche und betriebswirtschaftliche Know-how, die Umsetzung der Restrukturierungsmaßnahmen nicht nur zu steuern, sondern selbst durchzuführen. Dabei halten wir das Greifen der Maßnahmen im Rahmen eines Restrukturierungscontrollings nach, berichten hierüber transparent und setzen die Erkenntnisse gezielt für die weitere Umsetzung ein.

Stakeholderkommunikation und -koordination

Insbesondere in Sondersituationen stehen sich häufig verschiedene Interessensgruppen mit konträren Zielsetzungen gegenüber. Die langjährige Erfahrung von Baker Tilly Roelfs mit mittelständisch geprägten und eigentümergeführten Unternehmen, die Akzeptanz auf Seite der Kapitalgeber sowie die operativen Erfahrungen aus Verhandlungen mit Betriebsräten, Lieferanten und Kunden führt zu schnellen und tragfähigen Lösungen.

Ausgezeichnete Beratung


Laut FOCUS gehört Baker Tilly Roelfs zu den führenden Kanzleien im Bereich Insolvenz & Sanierung.